belen

¡Hola!

I’m Belén and I come from Bilbao, a city in the north of Spain. I moved to Copenhagen because my husband, a game programmer, found his dream job here.

I have worked for 6 years as a researcher in projects of Digital Humanities at the University of Deusto, and I have also a background as a Spanish Language and Literature teacher.

I have started studying Danish few months ago, and I would like to have more opportunities to practice it.

I like food, both cooking and tasting, mainly Basque cuisine. I can’t resist a good burger or a cup of coffee. I enjoy reading books and traveling. I also like watching tv series and movies, especially Iñárritu’s, Tarantino’s and David Lynch’s work.

  • Name: Belén Llana
  • Language: Spanish
  • Danish Level: Modul 2, started in November 2015
  • Contact: belen.llana@gmail.com
  • Area: Copenhagen area and Frederiksberg
  • Career: Digital content editor and Spanish Language and Literature teacher
  • Interests: travel, food, coffee, literature, languages, movies and tv series.
Advertisements

Rahul Oswal, Hindi

Schermata 2016-03-11 alle 10.29.37

नमस्ते (Namaste),

Sounds familiar? Want to learn more, here is your opportunity.

My name is Rahul.

I recently relocated to København with my wife who works for Novo Nordisk. I am originally from India.  I have finance background and earned my MBA in Finance. I worked in financial services industry for 8 years. Lastly in India, I was working with Development Bank of Singapore(DBS) in Wealth Management division.

Currently, I am actively looking for job opportunities in Banks and Finance division in companies.

I love traveling, cooking, experimenting with food, swimming and making new friends.

Right now, I’m learning Danish (Modul 2) at KBH – sprogcenter, and would like to improve my proficiency in Danish. Send me an e-mail if you are interested in sprog swapping ! 🙂

  • Name:
  • Language: Hindi (Native speaker), English
  • Danish Level: Module 2
  • Contact: rahul.oswal128@gmail.com
  • Area: Copenhagen area and Frederiksberg
  • Career: Financial services and Finance
  • Interests:  Traveling,cooking, watching films, swimming and running

Bernadette Janse, German

2015-11-01 13.17.57

Hej!

I am Bernadette and I am from Germany. I moved to Denmark last October when my husband started working for Novo Nordisk. After living in Copenhagen for a few months we now live in beautiful Hillerød, together with our 7-year-old dog.

In Germany I worked with handicapped kids and adults for many years. In order to work in Denmark I want and need to learn better Danish. Therefore I attend public language school three times a week, currently at module 2. In addition I would really like to improve my Danish language skills in real conversations with a native speaker.

In my spare time I like to sew, crochet or knit, but also watch movies, TV series or read books. And of course I love to spend time with our dog – not only on long walks through the woods and fields but also during dog training, such as “agility”.

If you want to sprog-swap with me in or around Hillerød I will be happy about an email from you at: heinz-hetwig@web.de!

Vi ses i Hillerød! 🙂

  • Name: Bernadette Janse
  • Language: German
  • Danish level: Modul 2
  • Contact: heinz-hetwig@web.de
  • Area: Hillerød
  • Career: support for handicapped kids and adults
  • Interests: crafting, movies, TV-series, literature, dogs